Picture




Philippians 1:13- ...for it is God who works in you, both to will and to work for His good pleasure.








I heard a song today that really struck a chord in me. A line that was repeated over and over was, “I'm not where I wanna be, but I'm not where I was.”.

I can't really speak for any of you reading this, but I know that my tendency is to really focus on the things that I want to change about myself. It would be much harder for me to sit down and make a list of the things that I like about myself than it would be to make a list of the things I dislike. My hunch is that most of you can identify with me here....

As I listened to this line repeated over and over today, I found myself thinking, “I am RIGHT where I wanna be!” Oh, I could still make you a long list of things I want to affect change in, but that isn't the point.

The point is this: If I'm in God's hands, I'm right where I want to be. If I'm in God's hands, I'm right where I need to be; and most importantly, if I'm in God's hands I'm right where HE WANTS ME TO BE! 

That means that all of my difficult circumstances, my perceived faults, my shortcomings, my failures, even my sins are well within His control; and if I will keep my eyes on Him- if I will stay in His hands- He will change me and/or my circumstance in His timing and in His perfect providence.  

Thank You for the reminder today Lord! My choice today and every day is to keep my eyes on You, to stay in Your hands. I will move when You say move, and I will rest in Your goodness, faithfulness, and love; because in Your hands is RIGHT WHERE I WANNA BE!!!!




Cass
3/26/2014 06:10:42 am

Yes, there is joy in right where God has us. I am right where I want to be as well, growing closer to God every step of the journey.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Nate Long

    There are things that I like
    There are things that I love
    And there are things that I absolutely LIVE for!

    Archives

    December 2013

    Categories

    All